ICC T 20 Cricket World Cup -2019

By Rida Zaheer

The ICC Cricket World Cup trophy after completing its traveling across five continents, 21 countries and over 60 cities reaching on 19 February 2019 in West Indies. The Trophy was also exhibited in Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad in the month of October in Pakistan. The Trophy also traveled through USA, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, India, New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Kenya, Rwanda, Nigeria, France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany before arriving in England and Wales.
Pakistan will begin its ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 bid against the West Indies in Nottingham on May 31. The green shirts will take on England on June 3 in Nottingham and will take on Sri Lanka on June 7 in Bristol.
Pakistan will play defending champions Australia in Taunton on June 12.
Arch rivals Pakistan and India will play in Manchester on June 16, while Pakistan’s fixture against South Africa will take place on June 23 and the match against New Zealand will be played in Birmingham on June 26.
Pakistan will take on Afghanistan in Leeds on June 29 and Bangladesh at Lord’s on July 5.
Currently, Pakistan is playing against South Africa with a view to carry out practice on fast pitches, South Africa has the edge over Pakistan by one match in ongoing cricket series after losing One Day match series.
Pakistan, Austria, England and India are favorite countries to pick the trophy. Pakistan Team under Serfraz or Shoaib defiantly picked up the trophy.

Leave a Comment

© 2012 - All Rights are reserved by zameer36.

Scroll to top