Champion Trophy : India won toss, elect to field against Sri Lanka

Champion-Trophy8328Posted By Rida zaheer

Jun 20: Indian skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and invited Sri Lanka to bat first in the second Champions Trophy semifinal here today.

India is unchanged and Sri Lanka have made two changes – Jeevan Mendis and Thisara Perera come in while Shaminda Eranga and vice-captain Dinesh Chandimal miss out.


India: S Dhawan, RG Sharma, V Kohli, KD Karthik, SK Raina, MS Dhoni, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, I Sharma, B Kumar, UT Yadav

Sri Lanka: MDKJ Perera, TM Dilshan, KC Sangakkara, DPMD Jayawardene, BMAJ Mendis, AD Mathews, HDRL Thirimanne, KMDN Kulasekara, HMRKB Herath, NLTC Perera, SL Malinga

Catch all the updates from the crucial India vs Sri Lanka semi-final at the Swalec Stadium LIVE.

15:16: Toss has taken place and India have put Sri Lanka in to bat.

14:53: Toss will be at around 15:10 (IST) with the match beginning around 15:30 (IST). The match remains 50-over a side affair as of now.

14:43: Umpires still undecided on a start time, meaning the toss is delayed at Swalec Stadium.

14:17: Despite the overcast conditions, experts at the venue feel the match may start on time.

13:55: The covers are coming off at the Swalec Stadium. But no sign of sunlight.

13:22: Rain has stopped in Cardiff but it still remains very cloudy. There are no reserve days for this tournament.


Leave a Comment

© 2012 - All Rights are reserved by zameer36.

Scroll to top