Inidna Win is a Wickt Away: Australia lost 9th wicket

Indo-Australia Test Series

By Rajesh

Australia lost their sixth wicket as Moises Henriques was run out without scoring. Ed Cowan (44), Michael Clarke

(16) and Shane Watson (9) were the other three batsmen dismissed in the morning. Australia are on 112 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the 50 over. R jadeja took two wickets
in the morning while Ishant took the wicket of Watson.Dhoni took the catch of Shane Watson, who was batting on 9 runs.

India will hope to take the remaining four Australian wickets as early as possible to register second consecutive Test win in the series. The first two over of the day bowled by Ishant Sharma and R Jadeja were maiden.

Earlier on Monday, Australia were 74 for two in their second innings against India at stumps. They were trailing by 192 runs. Ed Cowan (26) and Shane Watson (9) were at the crease.

Cheteshwar Pujara struck his second Test double century to ensure a huge first-innings lead for India on Monday.

Pujara’s masterly knock of 204 and his record 370-run partnership with Murali Vijay (167) helped India pile up a commanding 503, giving the hosts a lead of 266 runs on the third day.

Such was the impact of the Pujara-Vijay effort that India managed to cross the 500-run mark despite losing their last nine wickets for only 116 runs.

With a huge cushion under their belt, off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin came out all guns blazing, dismissing David Warner (26) and Phillip Hughes (0) in quick succession as Australia finished the day at a shaky 74 for two in their second innings.

Both Warner and Hughes were guilty of trying to sweep Ashwin deliveries, which pitched on the leg-stump before disturbing their stumps.

Leave a Comment

© 2012 - All Rights are reserved by zameer36.

Scroll to top