Pakistan won T-20 Series after defeating West Indies –

PKPakistan  has defeated West Indies by 11 run in the second T20 to clinch the series by 2-0.

posted by Rida Zaheer

   In response to Pakistan’s 135, West Indies were restricted to 124 for 9, at the end of 20th over. Dwayne Bravo scored 35 off 44 balls, while Sunil Narine made a quick 28 off just 16 balls. Sohail Tanver and Zulfiqar Babar were the pick of the bowlers, with two wickets each. Umar Akmal was announced Man of the match, while Babar was named Man of the Series.
Pakistan has managed to post a total of 135 for the loss of seven wickets in the second and final Twenty 2o International between Pakistan and West Indies here in Kingstown.
After winning the toss and electing to bat first, most of the Pakistani batting lineup collapsed in a heap once again.
Skipper Mohammad Hafeez was the first to go with only ten runs to his name. In an innings where Umar Amin (7), Haris Sohail (1), Shahid Afridi (6) and Hammad Azam (1) all failed to make a substantial contribution, Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Akmal were the only stars. Shehzad hit two sixes and four fours on his way to a 46-ball 44, while Akmal smashed one six and three fours to notch up 44 from 36 deliveries.

– See more at:

Leave a Comment

© 2012 - All Rights are reserved by zameer36.

Scroll to top